It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 10:14 am

Board index » Tech and Fab » Tires and Wheels

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Rookie tire question
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 9:04 am 

I'm new to the hobby and just picked up my first buggy about 2 weeks ago now. My question is what size rear tires are the best to run? I'm running a 1641 and a car swing axle. My buggy currently has 33 buchshots on the rear. They are about half wore out but from what I'm reading on here 31's are the best to go with. I want the best bang for my buck and don't want to tear up trannys every time I go riding. Also whats the best front tire? I currently have 3 rib tractor tires on the front. Thanks in advance for the info.
Jody

Post subject: Re: Rookie tire question
PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:11 am 

I run 235 75 15's on mine but I'm gonna be runnin 31"s that's the biggest ill ever go with my car trans. I'm also runnin 3 ribs on the front. What kind of riding are u planning on doin?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:41 am 

Mainly trail riding. Might play on a few hills but nothing crazy.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:42 am