It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 11:53 am

Board index » Tech and Fab » Brakes and Steering

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 3:48 pm 

ok so I have shown how much of a newbie I am by asking all the questions but I figure that it is easier to ask the advice of those with experience before I try to act like I know what I am doing when this is my first build and I figure that you only have the chance to use your parents space once so make it worth it.

ok my question is brake peddles.

I have 2 piston front gear-one disc brakes, and 4 piston gear-one rear disc brakes.

I want to run a good peddle that will give me the chance to adjust the brake preasure from front to rear and set up the brakes right. and still have the hydrolic clutch too. then to add into the mix my confusion on the throttle peddle.

any help would be appreciated...if there are pictures or the peddles that you have or the ones you would suggest would be of great help!

I am getting my axles on the car today and getting the shocks welded on so the next step comming soon is the brake lines and peddles so i need to start to get things in order and reading up on them.

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 9:49 pm 

Not a good pic but I have a single master cylinder pedal for clutch, dual master for brakes (1 master for front and 1 rear brakes).

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:26 pm 

thanks man...that is I think the route that i am heading...i know i can make the single master work with creative lines but i dont think i would trust it...

since im still new to this...how do you run the throttle?...do you run a small tube tack welded to the chassi that you run the throttle cable through?...just wandering the best way to run the throttle cable

PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:31 pm 
WB Videographer

Get a morse cable for your, gas cable.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5wGMaUMXUQ

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 1:26 am