It is currently Sat Apr 27, 2024 3:47 pm

Board index » Tech and Fab » Brakes and Steering

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Combo spindle brakes?
PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 11:55 am 

OK im new to this completely and I know i am going to need some brakes fro the front to be both street legal and to give me the control off the road on a hill or two...

I am running a 6" wider beam, 4" x 1.75" trailing arms, raised 3" combo spindles, 10" stroke fox 2.5 coil-over shocks

I am trying to figure out a setup that will give me the right stoping power
I have a 1835 dual dellortos 40's and i would like to be runnign a 32" or 33" all the way around...it will be a daily driver that will be able to handle the speed bumps here in this town to say the least!

any suggestions of what companys or combination set-ups will be greatly appreciated...

Fell free to call
(910)-520-2126

Ian

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:15 pm 
BOTM Winner

Keep in mind that most Combo spindels ues the Ball joint backing plate bolt pattern so base your decision on that.
I run Jamar and they stop you fine however they are noisey.

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 1:23 pm 

well thats fine about the backing plate but waht about the bearings>

and what type of brakes would you suggest>
to be honest i need to get it driving...i can upgrade it bc nost likely it will break along with some other things...

im looking for some used stuff to get started

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2009 4:45 pm 
BOTM Winner